banghost.blogg.se

Obs audio loopback echo
Obs audio loopback echo










obs audio loopback echo
  1. #Obs audio loopback echo windows 10
  2. #Obs audio loopback echo windows

Make sure the Aux knob is turned or switched On for all channels that need to go to Switcher and your live feed. Run audio from Switcher back into your mixer to any input channel. Run audio from the Aux output on your mixer into Switcher. Here is how you would set it up (graphic below matches numbered steps):

obs audio loopback echo

As an example, let's say you need to get Video Chat audio from Switcher back into the mixer to hear a guest.

#Obs audio loopback echo windows

Otherwise it would help to know your sound settings in OBS and Windows and which devices you are using.

obs audio loopback echo

A small input/output latency can make it sound like an echo. For headphones, they could be too loud and/or to near to the microphone. To set up Mix-Minus on an analog mixer, you need a mixer with Aux outputs. If you use speakers, the microphone will pick up the sound again. Setting up a Mix-Minus on an Analog Mixer For Switcher, this is handy if you need to hear a Video Chat guest and your mixer isn't receiving direct audio back from Switcher. This is where a Mix-Minus comes in.Ī Mix-Minus, sometimes called a clean feed or echo cancelation, is a way to route audio to your mixer so that your mix contains everything except specific inputs of your choosing. However, if you're using an analog mixer you cannot directly monitor audio from Switcher through your mixer. I did not touch any settings and definitely did not unplug the earphones during the call.Īlso, even if I did do everything right, does it mean that we can be 100% sure there is no audio feedback? What I am asking is: can we really be sure it's my fault, or could the feedback perhaps have occurred for other reasons? I am asking for the sake of future conference calls.Most modern USB interfaces and audio mixers have a loopback feature that allows you to receive and hear audio back from your device. And, of course choose (click) the virtual mic in Zoom. This, in effect, sends the OBS sound to the system, which the virtual mic is monitoring. A favorite engineer of Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Ray Charles and more, the late Bill Putnam Sr. But what confuses me most is the fact that, before the call, the tests showed that everything was alright, which implies that, perhaps, something happened changed during the call. Go to the Advanced Audio Properties in OBS and choose, in the Audio Monitoring column to 'Monitor and Output' whichever audio you want to monitor. Founded in 1958 by Bill Putnam Sr., Universal Audio has been synonymous with innovative recording products since its inception.

#Obs audio loopback echo windows 10

Now, I was wondering if there is perhaps some option in Windows 10 that I should have checked to ensure there is no feedback. The coworker insists I must have done something wrong to cause the feedback. So, the feedback occurred only while I was speaking and her microphone was unmuted. A few seconds after I started speaking, my coworker muted her microphone and the feedback stopped so I was able to finish my part normally. It was my turn to speak after her, and I began to speak, but the feedback was heard. If it works well, you may add a line to the pulse-audio-config to make this persistent: sudo sh -c ' echo 'load-module module-loopback' > /etc/pulse/default.pa ' Good luck Additional info from matto1990: You only need to do this if you want to loopback from a device other than the microphone or line in (the default ones). My coworker spoke with no technical issues and did not mute her microphone after she finished. During the call, however, the following happened. This is my configuration in OBS, and in Windows Sound is everything by default and my G935 as main headset and mic. I heard everything only through my earphones. A small input/output latency can make it sound like an echo That would be the easiest solution :) Otherwise it would help to know your sound settings in OBS and Windows and which devices you are using. Therefore, before the meeting, I plugged in my earphones whereas the coworker did not use any earphones.īefore the call, I tested audio and microphone and everything was fine.

obs audio loopback echo

The other coworker told me that, in order to avoid audio feedback because we are in the same room, I should use earphones ordinary earphones, not a headset. Another coworker also a call participant was sitting in the same room as I, whereas other participants were in other locations. I had a conference call on a Windows 10 laptop with built in speakers.












Obs audio loopback echo